Ballet Austin

The Nutcracker

Dec 3 - Dec 23

Event Details

  • Sat, Dec. 3
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Dec. 4
    2:00 pm
  • Fri, Dec. 9
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 10
    2:00 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 10
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Dec. 11
    2:00 pm
  • Fri, Dec. 16
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 17
    2:00 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 17
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Dec. 18
    2:00 pm
  • Tue, Dec. 20
    7:30 pm
  • Wed, Dec. 21
    2:00 pm
  • Thu, Dec. 22
    2:00 pm
  • Fri, Dec. 23
    2:00 pm

All Ages

The Long Center is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit dedicated to broadening the appreciation and enhancing the enjoyment of the cultural arts.

Tickets
From

$15

Ballet Austin presents The Nutcracker, December 3 – 23 in Dell Hall.

The holiday season officially begins with the return of Ballet Austin’s The Nutcracker, now celebrating its 54th year.

Stephen Mills’ seasonal classic, based on a version of the 200-year-old story by E.T.A. Hoffmann, follows Clara’s wintry adventures, from her battle with rowdy rodents to her triumphs at the Court of the Sugar Plum Fairy. Enjoy enchanting sets and costumes, animated choreography, and a cast of hundreds, including Ballet Austin’s professional company of dancer and the accomplished students of the Ballet Austin Academy. Share this heart-warming tradition with your family and friends! Featuring live accompaniment by Austin Symphony Orchestra.

Choreography: Stephen Mills
Music: Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky
Live Accompaniment: Austin Symphony Orchestra

About Ballet Austin

Ballet Austin is celebrating its 60th year as a nonprofit organization. It is home to one of the largest professional contemporary ballet companies and classical ballet academies in the United States. Led by Executive Director Cookie Ruiz and Artistic Director Stephen Mills, Ballet Austin operates as a 501(c)(3), consisting of a professional ballet company, apprentice company, trainee program, ballet academy and community dance and fitness center that offers a variety of dance and conditioning classes to the general public.

buy now (green)

Questions? Call the 3M Box Office at (512) 474-LONG (5664), TTY (800) 735-2989.

 

Comments