Ballet Austin

The Nutcracker

Dec 7 - Dec 23

Event Details

  • Fri, Dec. 7
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 8
    2:00 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 8
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Dec. 9
    2:00 pm
  • Fri, Dec. 14
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 15
    2:00 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 15
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Dec. 16
    2:00 pm
  • Wed, Dec. 19
    7:30 pm
  • Thu, Dec. 20
    7:30 pm
  • Fri, Dec. 21
    2:00 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 22
    2:00 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 22
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Dec. 23
    2:00 pm

All Ages

The Long Center is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit dedicated to broadening the appreciation and enhancing the enjoyment of the cultural arts.

Tickets
From

$15

Ballet Austin presents The Nutcracker, December 7 – 23 in Dell Hall.

Your favorite way to celebrate the season returns for its 56th year! Ballet Austin’s annual production of The Nutcracker never disappoints, with hundreds of dancers, beautiful sets and costumes, and Tchaikovsky’s delicious score performed live by the Austin Symphony Orchestra. From a festive holiday party to an exotic court of sweets, watch as our young heroine Clara faces her fears, rescues her prince, and dreams big during the journey of a lifetime! Make memories to last a lifetime when you share this special holiday tradition with family and friends!

CHOREOGRAPHY Stephen Mills
MUSIC Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky
LIVE ACCOMPANIMENT Austin Symphony Orchestra

This production is recommended for all ages. 56th Annual Production Presented by the Georgia B. Lucas Foundation Fund.

  • The Nutcracker performance on Thursday, December 20 at 7:30pm will be audio described.
  • Official website for Ballet Austin.

ABOUT BALLET AUSTIN

Ballet Austin welcomes audiences near and far to participate in its “classically innovative” vision for the democratization of dance. With a rich history spanning five decades, acclaimed productions, a commitment to creating access to programs, and operating a combined training facility, Ballet Austin is the 11th largest classical ballet company in the country. From its home at the Butler Dance Education Center in downtown Austin, Ballet Austin and Stephen Mills, Ballet Austin’s Sarah and Ernest Butler Family Fund Artistic Director, actively engage the community, dancers, and audiences alike and have performed around the world.

 

Comments