The Music Man

Jul 20 - Aug 11

Event Details

  • Fri, Jul. 20
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Jul. 21
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Jul. 22
    2:00 pm
  • Sun, Jul. 22
    7:30 pm
  • Wed, Jul. 25
    7:30 pm
  • Thu, Jul. 26
    7:30 pm
  • Fri, Jul. 27
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Jul. 28
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Jul. 29
    2:00 pm
  • Sun, Jul. 29
    7:30 pm
  • Fri, Aug. 3
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Aug. 4
    2:00 pm
  • Sun, Aug. 5
    7:30 pm
  • Wed, Aug. 8
    7:30 pm
  • Fri, Aug. 10
    2:00 pm
  • Sat, Aug. 11
    7:30 pm

All Ages

The Long Center is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit dedicated to broadening the appreciation and enhancing the enjoyment of the cultural arts.

Tickets
From

$33

Summer Stock Austin presents The Music Man, July 20 – August 11 in Rollins Studio Theatre.

The Meredith Willson classic The Music Man follows con man Harold Hill as he swindles the Midwestern town of River City into believing he is a band leader. He sells instruments and uniforms to the children of the town, promising to train them and form a band. Of course, he has no intention of keeping his promise and plans to skip town with the money until he meets Marian, the librarian. Harold stays in River city to win Marian over, but he risks being caught and facing the wrath of the town.

Enjoy this delightful piece of Americana that includes such memorable songs as “Ya Got Trouble,” “Seventy-Six Trombones,” “Pick-a-Little,” and “Til There Was You.”

Director & Choreographer Ginger Morris
Book, Music & Lyrics Meredith Wilson

  • Official website for Summer Stock Austin
  • Please note, there will be ASL interpreter services for the 7:30pm Thursday, July 26 performance.

Buy tickets to any three Summer Stock Austin performances of The Music Man, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels or Rob1n and save 10%! Purchase your Summer Stock Austin season package here.

About Summer Stock Austin

Now entering its 14th season, there isn’t any other program in the country quite like Austin’s own SUMMER STOCK AUSTIN. From performing to designing and building sets, these high school and college students from across the country learn about every part of a professional theatre company–all the while working side-by-side with local and national theatre professionals. High school students learn from college students who learn from professionals. Performers and technicians are picked based on their demonstrated talent, promise and character. The “company” rehearses for three weeks to mount three fully produced musicals in the Rollins Theatre at the Long Center. The program is supported by ticket sales and through the generous donations of arts supporters.

Questions? Call the 3M Box Office at (512) 474-LONG (5664), TTY (800) 735-2989.

 

Comments