Long Center Presents

The Addams Family

Jul 22 - Aug 13

Event Details

  • Fri, Jul. 22
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Jul. 23
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Jul. 24
    7:30 pm
  • Wed, Jul. 27
    7:30 pm
  • Thu, Jul. 28
    7:30 pm
  • Fri, Jul. 29
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Jul. 30
    2:00 pm
  • Sat, Jul. 30
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Jul. 31
    7:30 pm
  • Mon, Aug. 1
    7:30 pm
  • Fri, Aug. 5
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Aug. 6
    7:30 pm
  • Sun, Aug. 7
    2:00 pm
  • Wed, Aug. 10
    7:30 pm
  • Fri, Aug. 12
    7:30 pm
  • Sat, Aug. 13
    7:30 pm

All Ages

The Long Center is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit dedicated to broadening the appreciation and enhancing the enjoyment of the cultural arts.

Tickets
From

$25

Summer Stock Austin presents The Addams Family, July 22 – August 13 in the Rollins Studio Theatre.

“They’re creepy and they’re kooky, mysterious and spooky, they’re altogether ooky!” The Broadway Muscial sensation THE ADDAMS FAMILY brings the familiar and bizarre antics of your favorite family of darkness to life. Join the magnificently morbid world of Gomez, Morticia, Uncle Fester, Grandma, Wednesday, Pugsley and Lurch in an evening of show-stopping numbers and an all new story based on original Charles Addams cartoon characters. What happens when Wednesday Addams brings a “normal” family to dinner? This is sure to be a recipe for a weirdly wonderful evening.

Please note: Due to limited seating and popular performance, if you are not at the theatre ten minutes after curtain, your seats may be given away.

About Summer Stock Austin

Now entering its 12th season, there isn’t any other program in the country quite like Austin’s own SUMMER STOCK AUSTIN. From performing to designing and building sets, these high school and college students from across the country learn about every part of a professional theatre company–all the while working side-by-side with local and national theatre professionals. High school students learn from college students who learn from professionals. Performers and technicians are picked based on their demonstrated talent, promise and character. The “company” rehearses for three weeks to mount three fully produced musicals in the Rollins Theatre at the Long Center. The program is supported by ticket sales and through the generous donations of arts supporters.

Create Your Own Season

The Addams Family is a part of Long Center Presents, our annual series of programming curated especially for you. You can BeLong by becoming a Season Ticket Holder, with exclusive benefits and rewards at each level of season ticket membership. If you’ve already purchased a ticket to a 2016-2017 Long Center Presents show, you’re already on your way to a Pick 3, 4 or 5 show season ticket pass! Learn more.

buy_button_green_small

Questions? Call the 3M Box Office at (512) 474-LONG (5664), TTY (800) 735-2989.

 

Comments