Austin Shakespeare

Old Times

Feb 15 - Mar 5

Event Details

  • Wed, Feb. 15
    8:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb. 16
    8:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb. 17
    8:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb. 18
    8:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb. 19
    3:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb. 23
    8:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb. 24
    8:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb. 25
    8:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb. 26
    3:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar. 2
    8:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar. 3
    8:00 pm
  • Sat, Mar. 4
    8:00 pm
  • Sun, Mar. 5
    3:00 pm

12 and Up

The Long Center is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit dedicated to broadening the appreciation and enhancing the enjoyment of the cultural arts.

Tickets
From

$18

Austin Shakespeare presents Old Times, February 15 – March 5 in Rollins Studio Theatre.

Deeley and his wife Kate are visited by Anna, a mysterious friend of Kate’s from long ago. What begins as a trip down memory lane quickly becomes something more, as long-simmering feelings of fear and jealousy begin to fuel the trio’s passions, sparking a seductive battle for power.

Austin Shakespeare brings Nobel Laureate Harold Pinter’s sensuous language to life for the first time with Old Times, a mysterious drama about a love triangle and the seductive battle for power. This clever and witty play challenges three persons’ recollections of romantic memories from their shared past, ultimately leaving it to the audience to form their own conclusions.

This production will be staged in-the-round to create a true sense of intimacy.

ABOUT AUSTIN SHAKESPEARE

Austin Shakespeare presents professional theatre of the highest quality with an emphasis on the plays of William Shakespeare, bringing to the public performances that are fresh, bold, imaginative, thought-provoking and eminently accessible, connecting the truths of the past with the challenges and possibilities of today.

Buy Tickets | The Long Center for the Performing Arts

 

Comments