Staff & Trustees

The staff of the Long Center is made up of unique individuals from all across North America. Each staff member plays a key role in making the Long Center the world class performance venue that Austin deserves. Please, take a moment to meet our staff.

Executive Office

Cory Baker
Interim President & CEO
cbaker@thelongcenter.org
 
Lacy Roesler
Executive Assistant to the CEO
Phone 512.457.5113
lroesler@thelongcenter.org
 
 

Programming & Production Department

Paul Beutel
Senior Programming Manager
Phone 512.457.5106
pbeutel@thelongcenter.org
 
Tiffany Neece
Director of Programming- Business Affairs
Phone 512.457.5160
tneece@thelongcenter.org
 
Rachel Watkins
Programming Administrator
Phone: 512-457-5155
rwatkins@thelongcenter.org
 
Monika Kowalczyk
Artist & Client Services Coordinator
Phone 512.457.5125
mkowalczyk@thelongcenter.org
 
Jim Larkin
Interim Senior Director of Production and Operations
Phone 512.457.5130
jlarkin@thelongcenter.org
 
Kelly Khun
Production Coordinator
Phone 512.457.5182
kkhun@thelongcenter.org
 
Blake Addyson
Production Supervisor
Phone 512.457.5128
baddyson@thelongcenter.org
 
Ken Huncovsky
Production Supervisor
Phone 512.457.5135
khuncovsky@thelongcenter.org
 
Michelle Lehman
Production Supervisor
Phone 512.457.5133
mlehman@thelongcenter.org
 
Frank Cortez
House Carpenter/ House Rigger
Phone 512.457.5136
fcoretz@thelongcenter.org
 
M. Otis Danburg
House Audio/ Video Technician
Phone 512.457.5121
mdanburg@thelongcenter.org
 
Derek Menningen
House Head A/V Technician
Phone 512.457.5176
dmenningen@thelongcenter.org
 

Development Department

Brett J. Barnes, CFRE, CFRM
Vice President of Development
Phone 512.457.5154
bbarnes@thelongcenter.org
 
Lyn Chasteen
Chief Revenue Officer
Phone 512.457.5168
lchasteen@thelongcenter.org
 
Amy Carter
Revenue Officer
Phone 512.294.6630
acarter@thelongcenter.org
 
Seth Sather, CFRE
Development Director
Phone 512.457.5117
ssather@thelongcenter.org
 
Jessica Niemiec
Development Manager, Donor Relations
Phone 512.457.5111
jniemiec@thelongcenter.org
 
Lacy Roesler
Manager of Special Events
Phone 512.457.5113
lroesler@thelongcenter.org
 
Travis Henry
Database Manager
Phone 512.457.5151
thenry@thelongcenter.org
 
  
All stage employees of the Long Center for the Performing Arts are represented by IATSE Local #205
 

Sales & Marketing Department

Raquel Garcia
Interim Director of Marketing, Sales and Communications
Phone 512.457.5105
rgarcia@thelongcenter.org
 
Eric Cardona
Senior Manager of Ticketing and Sales Services
Phone 512.457.5161
ecardona@thelongcenter.org
 
Christopher Boone
Box Office Manager
Phone 512.457.5162
cboone@thelongcenter.org
 
Brandon Strange
Senior Creative Marketing Manager
Phone 512.457.5116
bstrange@thelongcenter.org 
 
Susan Griffin
Marketing Administrative Manager
Phone 512.457.5129
sgriffin@thelongcenter.org
 
Rebecca Liendo
Group Sales Manager
Phone 512.457.5150
bliendo@thelongcenter.org
 
Catriona Long
Marketing Coordinator
Phone 512.457.5119
clong@thelongcenter.org
 

Building Services

José Delgado
Director of Building Services
Phone 512.457.5192
jdelgado@thelongcenter.org
 
Orlando Martinez
Building Engineer
Phone 512.457.5145
omartinez@thelongcenter.org
 
Jay Gossett
Interim Facilities Manager
Phone 512.457.5189
jgossett@thelongcenter.org 
 
Shawn Patterson
Interim Assistant Director of Operations
Phone 512.457.5198
spatterson@thelongcenter.org
  

Guest Services

Ken Shepardson
Manager, Guest Services
Phone 512.457.5171
kshepardson@thelongcenter.org
 
Janet Q Holt
House Manager
jholt@thelongcenter.org
 

Finance & Administration Department

Dwayne Cooper
Vice President, Finance and Administration
Phone 512.457.5104
dcooper@thelongcenter.org
 
Kiran Dix
Accounting Manager
Phone 512.457.5118
kdix@thelongcenter.org
 
 

Education and Outreach

Ginger Morris
Director of Education and Outreach
Phone 512.457.5159
gmorris@thelongcenter.org
 
Adam Roberts
Musical Director of Education
Phone 512.457.5159
aroberts@thelongcenter.org
 
Meekyoung Lee
Education and Outreach Coordinator
Phone 512.457.5159
mlee@thelongcenter.org
 

Housekeeping

Sylvia Lopez
Phone 512.457.5194
slopez@thelongcenter.org
 
Marie Flores
Phone 512.457.5194
mflories@thelongcenter.org
 
Eva Elizalde
Phone 512.457.5194
eelizalde@thelongcenter.org
 
Mary Ponce
Phone 512.457.5194
mponce@thelongcenter.org
 
Adrian Romo
Phone 512.457.5194
aromo@thelongcenter.org

2015-2016 Board of Trustees

Chair
Patsy Woods Martin, Austin Campaign for Philanthropy

Vice Chair
Tom Sellers, Conoco Phillips

Secretary 
Toya Cirica Bell, Esq., Health & Human Services Commission*

Honorary Board Members
Joe R. Long, Chair Emeritus
Jane Sibley, Honorary Trustee
Jare Smith, Honorary Trustee
Jo Anne Christian, Honorary Trustee

Trustees

Liz Arreaga, Mercury Mambo*
Ernest Auerbach, Austin Lyric Opera
A.J. Bingham, Real Estate Council of Austin
Edna Ramon Butts, AISD
Olga Campos, Milton Verret
Eric Copper, Keller Williams
Mark Curry, Wells Fargo Bank
Doug Dempster, University of Texas at Austin
Paul Diehl
Cliff Ernst, Graves, Dougherty, Hearon & Moody
Veronica Fernandez, American Express*
Raquel Garcia, LatinWorks
Craig Hester, Luther King Capital Mgt.
Barry Kahn, Qcue
Paul Kim, ATX Environmental Solutions
Alex Ladage, Ballet Austin
Salvador Lara, Golfsmith International
Cindy Matula, JP Morgan Chase Bank
Buck McKinney, Buck McKinney Law*
Joanne Midwikis, Midwikis & Granger
Mary Scott Nabers, Strategic Partnerships, Inc.
Monica Peraza, MexNet Alliance & Hispanic Alliance for the Arts*
Aaron Percy, Blackbaud
Douglas Plummer, Midtown Ishmael Law Firm
Erica Saenz, University of Texas at Austin
Darden Smith*
Jim Taylor, Hawkeye Partners, LP
Kathy Taylor
Oscar Torres
Jeff Trigger, La Corsha Hospitality Group
Leslie Ward, AT&T Texas
Sharon Watkins, Chez Zee American Bistro*
Marvin Womack, Austin Symphony Orchestra
Lynn Yeldell, L Style G Style Magazine*

 
*City of Austin Appointee