Staff & Trustees

The staff of the Long Center is made up of unique individuals from all across North America. Each staff member plays a key role in making the Long Center the world class performance venue that Austin deserves. Please, take a moment to meet our staff.

Executive Office

Jamie Grant
Executive Director & CEO
Phone 512.457.5103
jgrant@thelongcenter.org
 
Jonathan Martinez
Executive Assistant to CEO
Phone 512.457.5113
jmartinez@thelongcenter.org
 

Programming

Paul Beutel
Senior Programming Manager
Phone 512.457.5106
pbeutel@thelongcenter.org
 
Karen Jantsch
Programming Manager
Phone 512.457.5120
kjantsch@thelongcenter.org
 
Angie Horejsi
Programming and Communications Manager
Phone 512.457.5123
ahorejsi@thelongcenter.org
 
Steve Birmingham
Programming and Communications Administrator
Phone 512.457.5125
sbirmingham@thelongcenter.org
 

Development Department

Brett Barnes
Vice President of Development
Phone 512.457.5154
bbarnes@thelongcenter.org
 
Lyn Chasteen
Chief Revenue Officer
Phone 512.457.5168
Email lchasteen@thelongcenter.org
 
Collin Acock
Director of Development
Phone 512.457.5117
collin.acock@thelongcenter.org
 
Jessica Niemiec
Development Manager,
Donor Relations
Phone 512.457.5111
jniemiec@thelongcenter.org
  
Nicol Ireland
Development Manager, Annual Giving
Phone: 512.457.5147
nireland@thelongcenter.org
 

Marketing Department

Tony Jilek
Vice President, Sales & Marketing
Phone 512.457.5105
tjilek@thelongcenter.org
 
Donya Dahmann
Director of Marketing Services
Phone 512.457.5119
ddahmann@thelongcenter.org
 
Heath Riddles
Public Relations & Social Media Marketing Manager
Phone 512.457.5115
hriddles@thelongcenter.org 
 
Brandon Strange
Digital Media Manager
Phone 512.457.5116
bstrange@thelongcenter.org 

Ticket Services

Tiffany Neece
Director of Sales
Phone 512.457.5160
tneece@thelongcenter.org
 
Susan Griffin
Box Office Manager, Sales & Administration  
Phone 512.457.5161
sgriffin@thelongcenter.org
 
Rebecca Liendo
Box Office Manager, Sales & Administration  
Phone 512.457.5150
bliendo@thelongcenter.org
 
Yessenia Zaragoza
Box Office Event Manager
 

Production

Jim Larkin
Director of Production
Phone 512.457.5130
jlarkin@thelongcenter.org
 
Scott Braudt
Production Supervisor
Phone 512.457.5132
sbraudt@thelongcenter.org
 
Blake Addyson Miller
Production Supervisor
 
Ken Huncovsky
Audio Video Supervisor
Phone 512.457.5135
khuncovsky@thelongcenter.org
 
Frank Cortez
House Carpenter
Phone 512.457.5136
fcortez@thelongcenter.org
 

Building Services

José Delgado
Director of Building Services
Phone 512.457.5192
jdelgado@thelongcenter.org
 
Orlando Martinez
Building Engineer
Phone 512.457.5145
omartinez@thelongcenter.org
 
Omar Heras
Building Engineer I
Phone 512.457.5193
oheras@thelongcenter.org
 
Jay Gossett
Building Services Manager
Phone 512.457.5189
jgossett@thelongcenter.org 
 
Shawn Patterson
Building Services Coordinator
 

Finance & Administration Department

Dwayne Cooper
Vice President, Finance and Administration
Phone 512.457.5104
dcooper@thelongcenter.org
 
Ashley G. Biggerstaff
Vice President, Corporate Resources
Phone 512.457.5107
abiggerstaff@thelongcenter.org
 
Kiran Dix
Accounting Manager
Phone 512.457.5118
kdix@thelongcenter.org
 

Guest Services

Ken Shepardson
House Manager
Phone 512.457.5171
kshepardson@thelongcenter.org

2014-2015 Board of Trustees

Chair

Patsy Woods Martin, Austin Campaign for Philanthropy

Vice Chair

Tom Sellers, Conoco Phillips (Representative of Austin Symphony Orchestra)

Secretary

Toya Cirica Bell, Esq.*

Honorary Trustees

Chairman Emeritus Joe R. Long
Jane Sibley

Trustees

Liz Arreaga, Mercury Mambo*
Ernest Auerbach (Representative of Austin Lyric Opera)
Edna Ramon Butts, Trustee & Governance Committee, AISD
Jo Anne Christian
Eric Copper, Keller Williams
Mark Curry, Wells Fargo Bank
Doug Dempster, University of Texas at Austin
Paul Diehl
Cliff Ernst, Graves, Dougherty, Hearon & Moody
Veronica Fernandez, American Express*
Karen Frost, Frost Media Relations
Raquel Garcia, LatinWorks Marketing
Craig Hester, Luther King Capital Management
Barry Kahn, Qcue
Paul Kim, ATX Environmental Solutions
Salvador Lara, Golfsmith International
Cindy Matula, JP Morgan Chase Bank
Buck McKinney, Buck McKinney Law*
Joanne Midwikis, Midwikis & Granger
Mary Scott Nabers, Strategic Partnerships, Inc.
Monica Peraza, MexNet Alliance & Hispanic Alliance for the Arts*
Aaron Percy, Blackbaud, Inc.
Erica Saenz, University of Texas at Austin
Marc Seriff
Darden Smith*
Jare Smith (Representative of Ballet Austin)
Kevin Smothers, Pulse
Jim Taylor, Hawkeye Partners, LP
Kathy Taylor
The Honorable Bruce Todd, Bruce Todd Public Affairs
Jeff Trigger, La Corsha Hospitality Group
Leslie Ward, AT&T Texas
Sharon Watkins, Chez Zee American Bistro*
Alex Winkelman, Citizen Generation
Marvin Womack, Austin Symphony Orchestra
Lynn Yelldell, L Style G Style*

 
*City of Austin Appointee