Staff & Trustees

The staff of the Long Center is made up of unique individuals from all across North America. Each staff member plays a key role in making the Long Center the world class performance venue that Austin deserves. Please, take a moment to meet our staff.

Executive Office

Jamie Grant
Executive Director & CEO
Phone 512.457.5103
Jonathan Martinez
Executive Assistant to CEO
Phone 512.457.5113


Paul Beutel
Senior Programming Manager
Phone 512.457.5106
Karen Jantsch
Programming Manager
Phone 512.457.5120
Angie Horejsi
Programming and Communications Manager
Phone 512.457.5123
Steve Birmingham
Programming and Communications Administrator
Phone 512.457.5125

Development Department

Lyn Chasteen
Chief Revenue Officer
Phone 512.457.5168
Collin Acock
Interim Director of Development
Phone 512.457.5117
Jessica Niemiec
Development Manager,
Donor Relations
Phone 512.457.5111
Nicol Ireland
Development Manager, Annual Giving
Phone: 512.457.5147

Marketing Department

Tony Jilek
Senior Director, Sales & Marketing
Phone 512.457.5105
Donya Dahmann
Marketing Manager
Phone 512.457.5119
Heath Riddles
Public Relations & Social Media Marketing Manager
Phone 512.457.5115 
Brandon Strange
Digital Media Coordinator
Phone 512.457.5116 

Ticket Services

Tiffany Neece
Director of Sales
Phone 512.457.5160
Susan Griffin
Box Office Manager, Sales & Administration  
Phone 512.457.5161
Rebecca Liendo
Box Office Manager, Sales & Administration  
Phone 512.457.5150


Jim Larkin
Director of Production
Phone 512.457.5130
Scott Braudt
Production Supervisor
Phone 512.457.5132
Ken Huncovsky
Audio Video Supervisor
Phone 512.457.5135
Frank Cortez
House Carpenter
Phone 512.457.5136

Building Services

José Delgado
Director of Building Services
Phone 512.457.5192
Orlando Martinez
Building Engineer
Phone 512.457.5145
Omar Heras
Building Engineer I
Phone 512.457.5193
Jay Gossett
Building Services Coordinator
Phone 512.457.5189 

Finance & Administration Department

Dwayne Cooper
Senior Director, Finance and Administration
Phone 512.457.5104
Ashley G. Biggerstaff
Senior Director, Corporate Resources
Phone 512.457.5107
Kiran Dix
Accounting Manager
Phone 512.457.5118

Guest Services

Ken Shepardson
House Manager
Phone 512.457.5171

2013-2014 Board of Trustees


Cliff Ernst, Graves, Dougherty, Hearon & Moody

Vice Chair

Patsy Woods Martin, Austin Campaign for Philanthropy


Toya Cirica Haley, Esq.*

Honorary Trustees

Chairman Emeritus Joe R. Long
Jane Sibley


Edna Ramon Butts, Trustee & Governance Committee, AISD
Jo Anne Christian (Representative of Austin Lyric Opera)
Eric Copper, Keller Williams
Mark Curry, Wells Fargo Bank
Doug Dempster, University of Texas at Austin
Paul Diehl
Larry Earvin, Huston-Tillotson University*
Karen Frost, Frost Media Relations
Craig Hester, Luther King Capital Management
Paul Kim, ATX Environmental Solutions
Wendi Kushner, Austin Lyric Opera
Salvador Lara, Golfsmith International
Cindy Matula, JP Morgan Chase Bank
Buck McKinney, Buck McKinney Law*
Joanne Midwikis, Midwikis & Granger
Mary Scott Nabers, Strategic Partnerships, Inc.
Wolfgang Niedert, E. Wolfgang Niedert & Associates*
Monica Peraza, MexNet Alliance & Hispanic Alliance for the Arts*
Erica Saenz, University of Texas at Austin
Tom Sellers, Conoco Phillips (Representative of Austin Symphony Orchestra)
Marc Seriff
Darden Smith*
Jare Smith (Representative of Ballet Austin)
Latifah Taormina*
Jim Taylor, Hawkeye Partners, LP
Kathy Taylor
The Honorable Bruce Todd, Bruce Todd Public Affairs
Jeff Trigger, La Corsha Hospitality Group
Leslie Ward, AT&T Texas
Sharon Watkins, Chez Zee American Bistro*
Alex Winkelman, Citizen Generation
Marvin Womack, Austin Symphony Orchestra

*City of Austin Appointee